Education Innovations Grants Awardees

The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators and Tideswell at UCSF are proud to announce three Education Innovations Funding awards for the 2015-2016 academic year:   Just-in-Time Coaching for Faculty Teaching in Interprofessional Settings Principal Investigator: Josette Rivera, MD, working with Tina Brock, MS, EdD; Angel Chen, RN, MSN, PNP and Kathryn Eubank, MD   Preparing Trainees to Communicate Effectively with Seriously Ill Patients through a Targeted Communications Curriculum Principal Investigator: Brook Calton, MD, MHS, working with Lynnea Mills, MD; DorAnne Donesky, PhD, ANP-BC; Cindy Lai, MD and Wendy Anderson, MD   Integrating Interprofessional Learners in High-Risk Surgical Patient Care Principal Investigator: Emily Finlayson, MD, MS, working with Jennifer Kaplan, MD; Helen Horvath, RN, MS, ANP-BC, PHN; Anna Chang, MD and Roxanne Garbez, RN, PhD, CNS, ACNP   These intramural awards address a range of priorities for students and trainees at UCSF. To learn more about each of these projects as well as past Tideswell Education Innovations awards, please click here.